RSS

Sushi and new software

28 Dec

Right now, I’m sitting in a café in the downtown near where I live. It’s been quite a busy afternoon for me: I went to take care of some bank stuff with theyoungoboist, then went for sushi (a great place called Sushi on the Run; here’s their website: http://sushi-on-the-run.com/). I got a lunch special to split with theyoungoboist, so, we were both stuffed with raw fish by the end of the ordeal. I really love this place because of all the attention to tradition and quality sushi that they have. The chef is an old man trained in Japan, and he always makes some of the best sushi ever, the fish fresh from Santa Cruz every day. Also, it’s a really small place; there’s not much seating, and the cooking space is very limited, much like many sushi restaurants are in Japan. The chef is open to talk about the freshness of the ingredients, where he gets them, etc.

So, after the sushi, theyoungoboist and I went over to a café, which is where I am right now. It offers extremely fast free internet, and I had several things to download to my new computer, including Microsoft Office. A download that would have taken an hour or more on my home (DSL) connection took about five minutes here. I’m thinking about making this my base for doing large downloads and the like.

On the topic of my new computer that I’ve been carrying over the past few posts, I’ve discovered an interesting new program. It’s called “Windows Live Spaces.” Now, I’m not normally very fond of the Windows Live Products, because I think there are much better alternatives everywhere. But, this one caught my eye. Basically, it lets you compose on your computer and publish blogs to any blogging site, such as WordPress.com, for instance! This will be my first post trying it out, so here’s hoping for luck!

–K.A.

P.S. If you’re in the San Jose-Los Gatos area, you should check out Sushi on the Run. It’s really good.

P.P.S. I’m not being told or paid to say that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment